The Planning Commission holds one workshop and one regular Meeting
per month.  Regular Meetings will take place on the third Thursday of the
month.  Most meetings are in Coursey Annex, 311 N. Henson Street,
Lake City, CO 81235

Purpose & Organization
The Hinsdale County Commission (“Planning Commission” or
“Commission”) shall be governed by and shall comply with all applicable
provisions of Article 28 of Title 30, Colorado Revised Statutes, as the
same now exists and as it may hereafter be amended from time to time.  
The Planning Commission shall have and exercise all the duties and
powers therein provided.  In the development of a Master Plan and
parts thereof, the consideration of zoning resolutions and all other
related matter, and in conducting its other business, the Planning
Commission shall be governed by the general objectives of guiding and
accomplishing a coordinated, adjusted and harmonious development of
Hinsdale County (“County”).  The County Master Plan and Zoning and
Development Regulations will, in accordance with present and future
needs of the County, promote health, safety, welfare, morals, order,
convenience and prosperity.  Also, consideration should be given as to
efficiency and economy in traffic, the promotion of Safety from fire and
other dangers, adequate provision for light and air, the promotion of
healthful and convenient distribution of population, the promotion of
good design and arrangement, wise and efficient expenditure of public
funds, and the adequate provision for public utilities and other public

Number of Board Members & Qualifications
1.  The Membership for the Planning Commission consists of seven (7)
person  regular board members appointed by the Board of County
Commissioners and one alternate board member appointed by the
Planning Commission and serving at the pleasure of the Planning
2. Members of the Planning Commission must be a resident of Hinsdale
County and a Legal Resident of the State of Colorado
Current Members:

Ray Ball - Chair
David Guilliams
Dan File
Larry Waller
Dan Murphy
Don Booher

Board of Zoning  

Gene Brown
Ruthanna Hall
Helpful Links
2017 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held
every 3rd Thursday
of every month.
Hinsdale County Planning Commission